Alone + Nature = Nurture   19 comments


A lone person regards the ocean surf at Otter Point, Acadia National Park, Maine

~
This is one of my favorite spots on the coast of Maine.

Rather than go into some lengthy prose regarding the image, I thought I’d let the title speak for itself.

Follow on Twitter | Galleries | Friend on Facebook | 500px

19 responses to “Alone + Nature = Nurture

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You’re rocking the vibrant color here. nice job!

  2. Great Rob, thanks for the visual pleasure!

  3. Gorgeous scene. If I listen carefully, I can almost make out the sound of the water crashing on those rocks.

  4. Stunning! You’re making me want to climg in the car and head up to Acadia!

  5. Weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

  6. The clouds look 3D on the blog, very nice Rob, is that Susan in the background?

  7. that’s a beauty Rob!!

  8. Beautiful spot. I can understand why its your favorite place to go shoot. – how can you not make a good image from there? Very nice colors in the whole picture, but especially the sky and the rocks. The person looking out just adds to give a sense of scale. Awesome shot.

  9. Beautiful shot! I feel like I’m standing there with the wind in my face. Nice job!

  10. Nice! Love those clouds!

  11. Beautiful image Rob! i can understand why you like it there. Your processing as always is superb! Have a great day my friend!

  12. Gorgeous.

  13. Looks like a terrific spot! Great title to go with a great image.

  14. Beautiful shot and marvelous processing – sharp and crisp and those clouds are great!

  15. Wow Rob, seriously, that sky is just something else. I actually sat here for a few moments composing myself taking your image in. Great way to remove stress, I can honestly say. The person standing there adds a serious ton of drama to the image. What a fabulous capture my friend!!!!

  16. Rob…I agree…I love Maine too and you’ve really captured it’s essence in this shot. Love it.

  17. Beautiful and filled with life! Great title =)

  18. Geeze man, that sky is INCREDIBLE! Breathtaking work dude!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 159 other followers

