And The Winners Are…   4 comments


~

For the past three weeks, I’ve been holding a contest to win a free copy of HDR Expose or 32 Float from Unified Color.

The entries are in, a number of eyes have seen them, and it’s time to announce the winners:

The first winner, grabbing his choice of Unified Color’s HDR Expose or 32 Float, is arkitekt878 :

In our view, the composition contributed a lot to this image, leading the eye from the chains and walkway, to the lights on the building, and then off in the distance to the city lights and sunset. Both the deep shadows of the foreground pebbles and the bright lights were well controlled. There are no artifacts or haloing to be seen.

Arkitekt878 used 4 Exposures (-2, -1, 0, +1) merged to HDR in Photoshop and processed with 32 Float.  He says, “Just a quick note for interest. The place where I’m standing to take this gets covered twice a day by the tide.”

~

The next winner is George Palov with his image from Devetaki Cave, Bulgaria:

George says,

“It was shot in 7 Exposures through 1-1/3 EV steps (1/50 – 5sec) + I took an extra one “1/250″ for the bright “eye” window. On tripod + Promote Remote Control. Merged and adjusted in HDR Expose only. Very hard shooting conditions – pitch dark holes + overly bright spots. What I liked about this photo is the unintended heart shape of the light spot on the ground from the sun beam.”

~

Honorable Mention‘ goes to Anthony Woodhouse’s fourth entry, “Boat Park, Llyn Brenig”, which can be seen in Anthony’s Flickr photostream.

Thanks to all for participating in the contest. I hope you had as much fun with it as I did.

4 responses to “And The Winners Are…

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention And The Winners Are… « Rob Hanson Photography Blog -- Topsy.com

  2. Nice shots, I was going to ask you how the contest was going, I did not have time to get something done to enter, maybe next time!

  3. Rob. Thank You. I’m looking forward to processing a lot of my images again, this time using HDR Expose. The more I have used the software. the more impressed I have become with it.

  4. Yes, thank you Rob! I did enjoy this competition and working with HDR Expose! I also join what arkitekt878 said 🙂 And congrats to him as well!
    Best regards, George

Leave a Reply

