Spring Has Sprung   7 comments


The view from under the seat of a rusted farm tractor in Pollocksville, NC

~

One more from Clyde Jr’s place in Pollocksville, NC.  I’ll probably leave the series here unless something else arises as a good candidate.

As for the ride, I can’t imagine how uncomfortable this must be, bouncing through farm fields all day on this sort of contraption, but if it makes for good veggies, I think I’d endure.

My apologies for being so quiet, lately, but spring has sprung and I’ve found myself occupied by many tasks, few of which seem to involve photography.  We have some larger gardens going in this year, which takes a lot of time and effort, along with the usual spring-related house maintenance stuff. I’m beginning to see some breathing room, though, and hope to post and comment on a more regular basis.

You can see other images from Clyde’s property at Entangled, Reclamation, Clyde’s Rides, American Ickers, Gentlemen: Try to Start Your Engines, and Carolina Cosmetic Surgery.

Twitter | Website

Posted March 7, 2011 by Rob Hanson Photography in Uncategorized

7 responses to “Spring Has Sprung

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Great catch Rob. I love the perspective.

  2. Great perspective on this one. These tractors have been really good to you!

  3. Good to see you back! This tractor has seen better days… the rust is awesome!!!!

  4. Love the rusty goodness! Nice one Rob!

  5. Great shot, Rob! Title is perfect too! 😀

  6. Nice one Rob, very fitting, I wish it would spring here! I like how you worked the oil pressure gauge in there

  7. Very nice Rob. I could spend all day somewhere like this!

Leave a Reply

