The New Urban Assault Vehicle   7 comments


A massive Titan Mack truck sits in front of Mack World Headquarters in Greensboro, North Carolina~
~

This should give those Hummer H2 drivers something to think about.

On the premise that not everything I photograph should be rusty, I stopped to catch this beauty in front of the Mack World Headquarters in Greensboro, NC, on the way back from shooting the rusted truck series shown in the last several posts.

While I’m not familiar enough with Mack to know for sure, I believe this is appropriately named “The Titan.” As I hopped back into my trusty ’08 Prius, I couldn’t help but wonder what kind of mileage this beast might get.

Nikon D7000, Nikkor 17-55mm f/2.8 at 20mm f/10, 9 exposures from Promote Control.

I was once getting a bit frustrated over what seemed to be a lack of interesting targets near where I live. A fellow photographer I admire once told me, “Shoot whatever you have available.” With that slight mental shift, I was able to appreciate opportunities that had I had once passed by. It may not be the Eiffel Tower, or the Grand Canyon, or a Caribbean sunset, but if you look closely enough you’ll find great opportunities in subjects both large and small, whether it’s a ginormous truck or a close-up of a rusted fender.

Twitter | Website

7 responses to “The New Urban Assault Vehicle

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I love the specular highlights. Great catch!

  2. That is one impressive looking rig. I like how the flares all line up and form a line for your eyes to follow. Awesome shot man!

  3. Great image Rob – love the gleaming light on the truck!

  4. That is AWESOME, I really want one for my morning commute!

  5. Thats Heavy Duty, an eye catcher for sure, nice flare’s on the beast

  6. Now that’s a fun toy!

  7. Great image and good advice

Leave a Reply

