Investing in Strawberry Futures   7 comments


A close up HDR image of strawberry blossoms and young fruit.

~
Susan suggested that I should get the camera out to the gardens soon, as the strawberry blossoms were starting to drop, giving way to this year’s crop of yummy fruit. Trying my best not to trample the little guys, I brought the lens close in to the blossoms to get this set.

There is nothing like fresh-picked, organic strawberries to make the day a bit brighter. The trick is keeping the mockingbirds, catbirds and squirrels away from the fruits while they ripen.

Initially, the HDR I was working on was much brighter and more detailed, but when I took a look at one of the darker original exposures, it informed me to treat this with a low-key, glamor glow effect. I like the result, and hope you do as well.

Nikon D7000, Nikkor 17-55mm f/2.8 lens, 55mm at f/5, 9 exposures from Promote Control

Twitter | Website

Posted April 11, 2011 by Rob Hanson Photography in Uncategorized

7 responses to “Investing in Strawberry Futures

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’m so hungry for strawberry shortcakes right now! Lovely post today!

  2. You’re getting me amped for spring! Beautiful image!

  3. Nice work Rob!

  4. Vey nice!

  5. Looks like you captured those blossoms right in time! Hope you get a shot of the strawberries too – I love the rich redness of them.

  6. Great shot, Rob!

  7. Great great work Rob! What a fantastic image, it really brings a little spring home here for us! Now… I want a big bowl of ice cream to put those lovely strawberries in…. 🙂

Leave a Reply

