Into the Dark   7 comments


~

If you’ve been a friend for a while, you’ll know that we tend to ‘go dark’ around this time of year. No phones; no internet; no contact. It’s a great practice to put down all (okay, ‘most’) of the trappings of ‘modern society,’ relishing the distinction between some ‘normal’ mode of being and doing, and something completely different. I believe we tend to know things only in contrast to one another. If you are cold, don’t you appreciate the warmth of a good fire?

So, I trust you’ll understand if I don’t post or comment for a while. There’s nothing wrong, nothing at all. It’s just something we do.

In the meantime, enjoy whatever you’re doing; I hope peace and happiness is with you each day; and please remember to live your life to the fullest.

Also, a heartfelt thank you to everyone for your kind notes about Amy. We appreciate that beyond measure.

Rob

7 responses to “Into the Dark

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Enjoy the quiet time Rob. I think that’s a great idea. I may have to do something like that as well to recharge my batteries. Beautiful image. lvoe the sunburst.

  2. An excellent idea! Enjoy!

  3. I am intrigued by this concept. The only times I have done this is when trekking in the Alps or the Himalayas. It was five weeks in the Himalayas back in 1969. But there were no ‘mobile’ communications then anyway. Enjoy your ‘down’ time.

  4. Enjoy the Darkness Bud, nice Flare…is that you and the Mrs?

  5. Yes sir, Mike. That’s us hanging out on the platform at our campsite in Maine, taken last year. I believe it was Dave DiCello who showed me how to do flares last year just before I went up there.

  6. Talk about looking relaxed!

  7. Looks great place to go dark. Hope you have a wonderful time.

Leave a Reply

