I Gotta Right to Sing the Greens   7 comments


I Gotta Right to Sing the Greens

~

During the dog days of summer here in the South, backyard critters will still find a way to keep cool, and to be cool.

This Carolina Anole seemed to be singing his heart out toward the end of a long day of catching bugs. We noticed him through the glass doors leading to the back deck, so I grabbed the new Sony NEX 7 with the an 18-55 lens and got right up against the glass.

~

500px | Google+ | Twitter | Purchase a Print

7 responses to “I Gotta Right to Sing the Greens

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Amazing Capture! Love the detail and the bokeh!

  2. What you think of the nex 7 rob have you swapped now from using the dslr

    • Damo,

      Thanks for stopping by.

      No, I haven’t abandoned the dslr. In fact, I’ve got a fairly new Nikon D600 and some great glass, but haven’t had much of a chance to use it, yet. The Sony will be for quick grabs, hiking up mountains, and international travel when I don’t want to lug the big kit. Yet I find that the Sony is a VERY capable camera in a small & light package. I recommend it.

  3. Great shot of this cute little one.

  4. That’s an awesome shot Rob. How are you enjoying the NEX 7?

  5. Tremendous shot, Rob.

Leave a Reply

